Skip to content

Muddy Waters & The Rolling Stones - Live at the Checkerboard Lounge Chicago 1981 Limited Edition 2x Red & White Vinyl LP

Sold out
Original price £0.00 - Original price £0.00
Original price £0.00
£33.99 - £33.99
Current price £33.99
Condition: New
Limited Edition 2x Red & White Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: 4542954
Barcode: 602445429547
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Sweet Little Angel 
A2 Flip Flop And Fly
A3 Introduction 
A4 You Don't Have To Go 
A5 Country Boy
B1 Baby Please Don't Go 
B2 Hoochie Coochie Man
B3 Long Distance Call
C1 Mannish Boy
C2 Got My Mojo Workin' 
C3 Next Time You See Me
D1 One Eyed Woman 
D2 Baby Please Don't Go (instrumental) 
D3 Clouds In My Heart 
D4 Champagne And Reefer
On November 22nd, 1981, in the middle of their mammoth American tour, the Rolling Stones arrived in Chicago prior to playing 3 nights at the Rosemont Horizon. Long influenced by the Chicago blues, the band paid a visit to Buddy Guy's club the Checkerboard Lounge to see the legendary bluesman perform. It didn't take long before Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood and Ian Stewart were joining in on stage and later Buddy Guy, Junior Wells and Lefty Dizz also played their part.