Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: Black Vinyl LP
Condition: New

Vince Clarke - Songs of Silence

Write a review
Sold out
Original price £9.99 - Original price £21.99
Original price
£9.99 - £21.99
Current price £21.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01  Cathedral
02  White Rabbit
03  Passage
04  Imminent
05  Red Planet
06  The Lamentations of Jeremiah
07  Mitosis
08  Blackleg
09  Scarper
10  Last Transmission
Vince Clarke presents, unbelievably, his first ever solo album, Songs of Silence.
As the album title suggests, Songs of Silence is a lyric-less, instrumental album, and is hugely evocative for that.
Unlike anything you've previously heard from Vince Clarke, as an artisan of dynamic electropop, (Erasure, Depeche Mode, Yazoo), Songs of Silence has about it a more sober ambient electronic beauty, its unique characteristics put it in a category of its own.