Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: Indies Exclusive Orange Vinyl LP Etched
Condition: New

The Scratch - Mind Yourself

Write a review
Original price £10.99 - Original price £28.99
Original price
£10.99 - £28.99
Current price £28.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Banshee
02 Cheeky Bastard
03 Hole In The Ground
04 Trom I (The Harrowing Sun)
05 Shoes
06 Blaggard
07 Trom II (A Slip In The Wind)
08 Cold Eye
09 Pocket Full Of Roses
F1 Pet Shop Boys - Left To My Own Devices��
F2 Eighth Wonder - I'm Not Scared��
F3 Desireless - Voyage Voyage (PWL Britmix)�
F4 Hazell Dean - Who's Leaving Who�
F5 Inner City - Good Life�
F6 Womack & Womack - Teardrops��
F7 Whitney Houston - One Moment In Time
Formed in 2016,�The Scratch�recognised for their contemporary and experimental approach to heavy metal and Irish folk music, rose to prominence following a performance at the annual Rory Gallagher festival which went viral. Releasing their debut album�"Couldn't Give A Rats"�one month into the Covid lockdown in 2020, the band re-emerged triumphantly, building a loyal fanbase and selling-out venues across Ireland including two shows in�Dublin's 3Olympia, the UK, Europe, and North America.
Produced by�James Vincent McMorrow, 'Mind Yourself'�sees the band evolve both creatively and sonically, demonstrating a balance between their acoustic side and energetic, raucous sound.
The first single from the album,�Trom II (A Slip In The Wind)�is out now - Speaking about the single, Daniel Lang (cajo?n, percussion, lead vocals) explains "myself, Jordo�(guitar, lead vocals) and James McMorrow came back from the pub one night and started playing. It was one of those moments where somebody kicked things off and everyone fell into a groove behind it, we all just sat in it, enjoying a symbiotic moment together.