Skip to content
Edition: Indies Exclusive Red Vinyl LP
Condition: New

The National - First Two Pages Of Frankenstein

Write a review
Original price £8.99 - Original price £25.99
Original price
£8.99 - £25.99
Current price £25.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Once Upon A Poolside (feat. Sufjan Stevens) 
02 Eucalyptus 
03 New Order T-Shirt 
04 This Isn't Helping (feat. Phoebe Bridgers) 
05 Tropic Morning News
06 Alien 
07 The Alcott (feat. Taylor Swift) 
08 Grease In Your Hair 
09 Ice Machines 
10 Your Mind Is Not Your Friend (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
11 Send For Me 
Anchored by evocative melodies and an enthralling lyrical narrative, First Two Pages of Frankenstein signals a thrilling new chapter in the band's beloved discography. The 11-song album was produced by The National at Long Pond Studios in upstate New York and features guest appearances by Taylor Swift, Phoebe Bridgers and Sufjan Stevens.
The follow-up to 2019's top five hit album I Am Easy To Find, First Two Pages of Frankenstein was initially stalled while lead singer Matt Berninger navigated "a very dark spot where I couldn't come up with lyrics or melodies at all, and that period lasted for over a year. Even though we'd always been anxious and argued quite a lot whenever we were working on a record, this was the first time it ever felt like maybe things really had come to an end." Instead, The National "managed to come back together and approach everything from a different angle, and because of that we arrived at what feels like a new era for the band," according to guitarist/pianist Bryce Dessner, whose bandmates also include his brother Aaron (guitar/piano/bass) as well as brothers Scott Devendorf (bass, guitar) and Bryan Devendorf (drums).