Skip to content
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE

The Hidden Cameras - The Smell Of Our Own - 20th Anniversary Edition Deluxe Edition 2x Yellow Vinyl LP

Write a review
Original price £30.99 - Original price £30.99
Original price
£30.99 - £30.99
Current price £30.99
Condition: New
Deluxe Edition 2x Yellow Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: RT0394LPX
Barcode: 191402039405
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
1 Golden Streams 
2 Ban Marriage 
3 A Miracle 
4 Animals Of Prey 
5 Smells Like Happiness 
6 The Day Is Dawning 
7 Boys Of Melody 
8 Shame 
9 Breathe On It 
10 The Man That I Am With My Man 
11 Fear O Zine Failure - B-Side 
12 Boys Of Melody - CBC Session 
13 Smells like Happiness - 4 Track Demo 
14 Shame - CBC Session 
15 Day Is Dawning - CBC Session 
16 The Dying Galatian - B-Side 
17 Heavy Flow of Evil - B-Side 
18Ban Marriage - 4 Track Demo 
19 Breathe On It - CBC Session 
20 A Miracle - 4 Track Demo 
The Hidden Cameras in collaboration with Rough Trade Records, announce a 20th anniversary expanded deluxe reissue of their majestic debut album 'The Smell of Our Own', featuring bonus demos and live session recordings.
The Hidden Cameras burst onto the Toronto music scene in the early 2000's boasting an irresistible combination of pop and queer sensibilities. Playing self-proclaimed 'Gay Church Folk Music' a new genre of their own making and songs ranging from haunted, aching ballads to foot-stomping anthems, the band's outrageous stage shows packed such disparate venues as sweaty dance bars, art museums, working porn cinemas as well as many churches. Fronted by lead singer-songwriter Joel Gibb, the ensemble continues its musical provocations to this day, with Berlin now as its centre of gravity.