Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: Blue Vinyl LP
Condition: New

The Cult - Electric

Write a review
Original price £20.99 - Original price £21.99
Original price
£20.99 - £21.99
Current price £21.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Wild Flower 
A2 Peace Dog 
A3 Lil' Devil 
A4 Aphrodisiac Jacket 
A5 Electric Ocean 
A6 Bad Fun 
B1 King Contrary Man 
B2 Love Removal Machine 
B3 Born To Be Wild 
B4 Outlaw 
B5 Memphis Hip Shake 
F1 Pet Shop Boys - Left To My Own Devices��
F2 Eighth Wonder - I'm Not Scared��
F3 Desireless - Voyage Voyage (PWL Britmix)�
F4 Hazell Dean - Who's Leaving Who�
F5 Inner City - Good Life�
F6 Womack & Womack - Teardrops��
F7 Whitney Houston - One Moment In Time
Electric, their third album, came out in 1987 and caused the band to explode to new levels of fame. It contains the massive hits "Love Removal Machine", Wild Flower" and "Lil' Devil" and was produced by Rick Rubin. A seminal work, the album features some of the band's most iconic songs. It is a departure from the band's previous work, with a raw, aggressive and stripped-down sound. The album's opening track, "Wild Flower," sets the tone with its pounding drums, blistering guitar riffs, and Ian Astbury's powerful vocals.
Electric was a commercial and critical success, propelling The Cult to the forefront of the hard rock scene and cementing their status as one of the most influential bands of the era. The album remains a touchstone for hard rock and heavy metal fans, a classic work that captures the spirit of rebellion and the power of rock and roll.
Ian and Billy recently announced the return of Death Cult. The storied post-punk progenitor to The Cult will return for a sole U.S. performance on Oct. 23 at The Theatre at the Ace Hotel in Los Angeles. They will follow the Los Angeles outing with a U.K. trek featuring the same, remarkable celebration of The Cult's origins. Death Cult became The Cult in 1984, releasing�Dreamtime�that same year and going on to experience a career that has seen the release of 11 full-length albums, as well as numerous international and U.S. gold and platinum certifications.