Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: Black Vinyl LP
Condition: New

The Cult - Dreamtime

Write a review
Original price £20.99 - Original price £21.99
Original price
£20.99 - £21.99
Current price £20.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Horse Nation
A2 Spiritwalker
A3 83rd Dream
A4 Butterflies
A5 Go West
B1 Gimmick
B2 A Flower in the Desert
B3 Dreamtime
B4 Rider In The Snow
B5 Bad Medicine Waltz
Originally released in 1984, following the band's evolution from the Southern Death Cult, to Death Cult, and then simply The Cult, Dreamtime finds the outfit featuring Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy, pivoting from their goth and punk roots into something eclectic, aspirational, and adventurous. Rife with lyrical references to the indigenous cultures of the Americas and Australia, and set against a more bombastic and muscular musical backdrop, Dreamtime hints at what would envelop the band over the next four decades, a dedication to their wholly unique songwriting, both musically and thematically, and the frenzy that was soon to come with the release of Love only a year later.