Skip to content

The Almond & The Seahorse - Gruff Rhys Limited Edition 2x Transparent Yellow Vinyl LP

Write a review
Original price £29.99 - Original price £29.99
Original price
£29.99 - £29.99
Current price £29.99
Condition: New
Limited Edition 2x Transparent Yellow Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: RT0389LP
Barcode: 191402038910
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Skyward
A2 The Brain And The Body
A3 People Are Pissed
A4 Layer Upon Layer
A5 Orea
B1 Joe's Theme
B2 Sunshine And Laughter Ever After
B3 Variation With Strings
B4 Amen
B5 Low Cello
B6 Liberate Me From The Love Song
B7 Love Love Love
C1 I Want My Old Life Back
C2 Forest Waltz
C3 Dance All Your Shadows To Death
C4 Library To Kiss
C5 Staccato With Cello
C6 Small Talk
D1 Toni's Theme
D2 Ffenestr
D3 Penbedw
D4 Arogldarth
Following on from his top 10 album Seeking New Gods Gruff Rhys releases the soundtrack to the film The Almond And The Seahorse via Rough Trade Records. The soundtrack is released as a foil numbered, limited edition double-LP, on yellow vinyl with a fold out film poster.
The 22-track album comprises original songs and instrumental score, all composed by Gruff Rhys. Recorded between 2021-2022 with a host of featured musicians including members of the National of Orchestra Wales, the music features throughout the forthcoming film of the same name, starring Charlotte Gainsbourg, Rebel Wilson and Celyn Jones.
Set for release in early 2023, the film tells the story of archaeologist (Rebel Wilson) and an architect (Charlotte Gainsbourg) and their fight to re-imagine a future after a traumatic brain injury leaves them adrift from the people they love. The title of the film itself refers to the nicknames given to the parts of our brains that lay down new memories and hold on to the old ones.