Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: Limited Edition Red 2LP
Condition: New

Suicide - Surrender: A Collection

Write a review
by Suicide
Save 38% Save 38%
Original price £31.99
Original price £10.99 - Original price £31.99
Original price £31.99
Current price £19.99
£6.99 - £19.99
Current price £19.99
Condition: New

  • Limited edition 2LP 140g Blood Red Vinyl housed in Embossed & Mirror-Board Gatefold sleeve.
  • Gatefold digipack with embossed outer sleeve
Track Listing
Vinyl LP
A1. Dominic Christ
A2. Diamonds, Fur Coat, Champagne
A3. Harlem
A4. Rocket USA
B1. Cheree
B2. Dream Baby Dream
B3. Touch Me
B4. Ghost Rider
B5. Mr. Ray                          
C1. Surrender
C2. Why Be Blue?
C3. Wrong Decisions
C4. Dachau, Disney, Disco
D1. Radiation
D2. Girl (Unreleased Version)
D3. Frankie Teardrop (First Version)
  1. Dominic Christ
  2. Diamonds, Fur Coat, Champagne
  3. Harlem
  4. Rocket USA
  5. Cheree
  6. Dream Baby Dream
  7. Touch Me
  8. Ghost Rider
  9. Mr. Ray
  10. Surrender
  11. Why Be Blue?
  12. Wrong Decisions
  13. Dachau, Disney, Disco                        
  14. Radiation
  15. Frankie Teardrop (First Version)
This brand new, remastered collection spans Alan Vega & Marty Rev’s forty year career and serves as an introduction to their raw, eclectic and inspiring catalogue.
Although the band barely received any credit during their career, Suicide are cited as one of the most inspirational bands of the 1970s, influencing the likes Soft Cell, Depeche Mode and The Jesus And Mary Chain, whilst garnering fans in Nick Cave, Jim Thirlwell, M.I.A., Spiritualized, Lydia Lunch, Bobby Gillespie and Savages to name a few.
Presented as a limited edition double album, on 140g Blood Red Vinyl in an embossed outer and mirror board inner gatefold, this unique package also contains a set of brand new, extensive and extraordinary liner notes by long serving fan/collaborator and NYC stalwart Henry Rollins.
The tracklisting, collated by Marty Rev, Liz Lamere, and Henry Rollins, includes tracks from their classic debut album, Suicide (1977), to their final outing, American Supreme (2002). The LP also features two brand new, unheard tracks Girl (Unreleased Version) and Frankie Teardrop (First Version). The package has been full remastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering and is also available as a 1CD digipack and digitally.