Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: CD
Condition: New

Stax Christmas - V/A

Write a review
Original price £11.99 - Original price £29.99
Original price
£11.99 - £29.99
Current price £11.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Otis Redding - Merry Christmas Baby (Alternate Mix)
02 The Staple Singers - Who Took The Merry Out Of Christmas 
03 Booker T. & The MG's - Winter Wonderland (Take 2)
04 Carla Thomas - Blue Christmas 
05 Isaac Hayes - The Mistletoe And Me
06 Albert King - Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin'
07 Rufus Thomas - I'll Be Your Santa Baby
08 Cix Bits - Season's Greetings
09 The Rance Allen Group - White Christmas 
10 The Temprees - It's Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song)
11 The Emotions - What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas?
12 Rufus & Carla Thomas - That Makes Christmas Day
"Stax Christmas" brings together 12 holiday classics from the legendary Stax Records, with favourites by Isaac Hayes (The Mistletoe and Me), The Staple Singers (Who Took the Merry Out of Christmas), Rufus Thomas (I'll Be Your Santa Baby), Albert King (Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin') and more. Also included is an alternative mix of "Merry Christmas Baby" by Otis Redding and a newly unearthed version of the classic "Blue Christmas" sung by Stax recording artist Carla Thomas.