Skip to content
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE

Starship Troopers (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Basil Poledouris 2x Vinyl LP

Write a review
Sold out
Original price £43.99 - Original price £43.99
Original price
£43.99 - £43.99
Current price £43.99
Condition: New
2x Black Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: 7245065
Barcode: 888072450653
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Fed-Net #1/Bug Attack On Newsman  
A2 Telepathy Practice/Carl Orders Cyrano  
A3 Friends Forever  
A4 Transporting  
A5 Fed-Net #2/Crime And Punishment  
A6 Carmen's Shuttle Ride  
A7 Undocking  
A8 Teamwork  
A9 Dear John  
A10 Breckinridge Killed  
A11 Punishment/Asteroid Grazing  
A12 Call To War/Bad News From Home 
B1 War!!  
B2 Fed-Net #3/Countdown To Victory  
B3 Klendathu Drop  
B4 Fed-Net #4  
B5 Battle Ready  
B6 Rasczak's Roughnecks  
B7 Tango Urilla  
B8 Johnny And Dizzy  
B9 Hopper Canyon/Mess Hall Mess  
C1 "Bugs!!!"  
C2 Radio Shack/Whiskey Outpost Pt. 2/Death Of Dizzy  
C3 Dizzy's Funeral  
C4 Rico's Roughnecks/Destruction Of The Rodger Young/Bug City  
D1 Brainbug/Cave Nuke  
D2 They Will Win  
D3 End Titles  
D4 Into It - Performed by Zoë Poledouris 
Starship Troopers is a cult-classic science fiction action film directed by Paul Verhoeven. Set in the 23rd century, the film follows the story of teenager Johnny Rico and his friends as they serve in the military under the Earth world government who are at an interstellar war with an alien species known as the Arachnids. This 2-LP deluxe edition marks the first-ever vinyl release for Basil Poledouris' score for the film, and features newly commissioned album art evocative of 1960's pulp science-fiction paperback books. The package comes with a fold-out poster of the cover art, and exclusive new liner notes from Director Paul Verhoeven and musician/daughter of composer Zoë Poledouris.