Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: Limited Green Grass Vinyl LP
Condition: New

Shirley Collins - Archangel Hill

Write a review
Original price £9.99 - Original price £23.99
Original price
£9.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
1 Fare Thee Well My Dearest Dear 
2 Lost In A Wood 
3 The Captain With The Whiskers 
4 June Apple 
5 The Golden Glove 
6 High And Away 
7 Oakham Poachers 
8 Hares On The Mountain 
9 Hand And Heart 
10 The Bonny Labouring Boy 
11 Swaggering Boney 
12 How Far Is It To Bethlehem? 
13 Archangel Hill 
One of the most important voices in British folk music Shirley Collins returns with Archangel Hill, her third album for Domino. Due for release on May 26th, it showcases another peerless collection of songs chosen by Collins, some from traditional sources but others from favourite writers of hers.