Skip to content

She Came To Me (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Bryce Dessner 180G Vinyl LP

Save 21% Save 21%
Original price £27.99
Original price £27.99 - Original price £27.99
Original price £27.99
Current price £21.99
£21.99 - £21.99
Current price £21.99
Condition: New
180G Black Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: 5054197710148
Barcode: 5054197710148
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Hero
A2 Patricia's Rendezvous
A3 Alien Opera (Hurry, Hurry)
A4 Tugboat Opera (She Came to Me)
A5 Patricia at the Convent
A6 Trey's Plans
A7 Julian and Tereza
A8 I Love Cleaning
A9 Falling (Night on the Tug)
A10 Breakthrough
A11 Falling (Tension)
B1 Grew up on this Tug
B2 Stoking the Fire
B3 Trey's Demands
B4 Rising Strings (we just have to keep reminding each other)
B5 Get Lost Steven
B6 Panic Mirror
B7 Escape
B8 I Love Cleaning (Solo Piano)
B9 Falling (Pizzicato)
B10 Bruce Springsteen: Addicted to Romance
The film She Came to Me is a delightful romantic comedy directed by Rebecca Miller (daughter of Arthur Miller), starring amongst others Anne Hathaway, Marisa Tomei and Peter Dinklage. It tells the story of composer Steven Lauddem (Peter Dinklage), who is creatively blocked and unable to finish the score for his highly anticipated comeback opera. At the behest of his wife Patricia (Anne Hathaway), formerly his therapist, he sets out in search of inspiration. What he discovers is much more than he bargained for or ever imagined.
The soundtrack is a score by Bryce Dessner featuring one song written and performed by Bruce Springsteen ("Addicted to Romance"). The original soundtrack features pianist Katia Labeque. Bryce Dessner is a vital force in new music, has won Grammy Awards as a classical composer and with the internationally popular indie-rock band The National, of which he is founding member, guitarist, arranger, and co-principal songwriter.
He is regularly commissioned to write for the world's leading ensembles, from Orchestre de Paris to the Los Angeles Philharmonic, and is a high-profile presence in film score composition, with credits including The Revenant, for which he was Grammy and Golden Globe nominated, Fernando Mereilles's The Two Popes, Mike Mill's C'mon C'mon and the forthcoming Bardo, by Alejandro González Iñárritu.