Skip to content

Royal Trux - Royal Trux RSD 2024 Vinyl LP

Save 25% Save 25%
Original price £27.99
Original price £27.99 - Original price £27.99
Original price £27.99
Current price £20.99
£20.99 - £20.99
Current price £20.99
Condition: New
RSD 2024 Black Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: FIRELP715
Barcode: 809236000842
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Bad Blood
A2 Incineration
A3 Strawberry Soda
A4 Hashish
A5 Sanction Smith
A6 Zero Dok
A7 Touch
A8 Bits And SpursB1 Esso Dame
B2 Sice I Bones
B3 Gold Dust
B4 Jesse James
B5 Andersonville
B6 The Set Up
B7 Walking Machine
B8 Hawk'n Around
Deluxe freshly remastered edition of Royal Trux’s seminal debut album, originally released on their own Royal Records label in 1988.Fierce and uncompromising, this long overdue re-issue comes with rejuvenated artwork and brand-new liner notes. Formed in 1987 by Neil Hagerty (vocals, guitar), formerly of Pussy Galore, and his then girlfriend Jennifer Herrema (vocals), Royal Trux successfully dismantled alternative rock with a discordant guitar and time signatures akin to Miles Davis on an unholy mission circa ‘Bitches Brew’ or Manson strumming in his prison cell.Often described as a garage rock act, Royal Trux were far more complex, an unravelling surge of ideas, influences, mangled theories and out-there meandering, setting the blueprint for lo-fi indie amid their intricate reflections on their self-destructive lifestyle. “Their music was wild and their lives even wilder.” The Guardian / “A chop-shop approach to pop history.” Pitchfork.