Skip to content

Reggae Collected - V/A Limited Edition 2x 180G Yellow / Light Green Vinyl LP

Write a review
Original price £32.99 - Original price £32.99
Original price
£32.99 - £32.99
Current price £32.99
Condition: New
Limited Edition 2x 180G Yellow / Light Green Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: MOVLP3364C
Barcode: 600753974681
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Third World - 1865 (96° In The Shade)
A2 Peter Tosh - Johnny B. Goode
A3 Althea & Donna - Uptown Ranking
A4 Toots & The Maytals - 54-46 Was My Number
A5 Inner Circle - Mary Mary
A6 Wailing Souls - Feel The Spirit
B1 Ini Kamoze - World-a-music
B2 John Holt - Police In Helicopter
B3 Jimmy Cliff - The Harder They Come
B4 Steel Pulse - Babylon Makes The Rules
B5 Culture - The International Herb
B6 Dennis Brown - Love Has Found Its Way
C1 Eek-a-mouse - Wa Do Dem
C2 2 Black Uhuru - Sinsemilla
C3 Aswad - Can't Stand The Pressure
C4 The Mighty Diamonds - Right Time
C5 Pato Banton - Go Pato
C6 Linton Kwesi Johnson - Inglan Is A Bitch
D1 Gregory Isaacs - Night Nurse
D2 The Abyssinians - Meditation
D3 Max Romeo & The Upsetters - Chase The Devil
D4 Buju Banton - Hills And Valleys
D5 The Paragons - The Tide Is High
D6 Yellowman - Zungguzungguguzungguzeng
Reggae Collected is compiled from the broad world of Jamaican artists, groups and its diaspora. This brand new compilation contains early reggae by Jimmy Cliff, classics from Third World, Peter Tosh, Toots & The Maytals, Steel Pulse, Black Uhuru, lovers-rock from Dennis Brown, Linton Kwesi Johnson, Gregory Isaacs, Yellowman and the #1 hit from Althea & Donna "Uptown Top Ranking" which was championed by BBC Radio 1 DJ John Peel.
The album Reggae Collected is part of the Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest and best names of its genre, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of both nostalgia, and uncovering new musical grounds at the same time.
The 2LP Reggae Collected is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on yellow (LP1) and light green (LP2) coloured vinyl and includes an insert.