Skip to content

NOW - Yearbook 1990 - V/A

Edition: 3x Orange Vinyl LP
Condition: New
Original price £12.99 - Original price £29.99
Original price
£12.99 - £29.99
Current price £29.99
Condition: New
Track Listing / Description
A1 George Michael - Praying For Time
A2 Elton John - Sacrifice
A3 The B-52's - Love Shack
A4 Belinda Carlisle - (We Want) The Same Thing
A5 Kylie Minogue - Better The Devil You Know
A6 Kim Appleby - Don't Worry
A7 Roxette - It Must Have Been Love
B1 The KLF - What Time Is Love (Live At Trancentral)
B2 New Order - World In Motion
B3 Duran Duran - Violence Of Summer (Love's Taking Over)
B4 Halo James - Could Have Told You So
B5 Julee Cruise - Falling
B6 Chris Isaak - Wicked Game
B7 Pet Shop Boys - Being Boring
C1 Deee-Lite - Groove Is In The Heart
C2 SNAP! - The Power
C3 Whitney Houston - I'm Your Baby Tonight
C4 Dusty Springfield - Reputation
C5 Go West - The King Of Wishful Thinking
C6 Paul Simon - The Obvious Child
C7 Sting - Englishman In New York (The Ben Liebrand Mix)
D1 Adamski & Seal - Killer
D2 Bass-O-Matic - Fascinating Rhythm
D3 Happy Mondays - Step On
D4 The Stone Roses - One Love
D5 The Charlatans - The Only One I Know
D6 Candy Flip - Strawberry Fields Forever
D7 They Might Be Giants - Birdhouse In Your Soul
D8 The Beautiful South - A Little Time
E1 Pet Shop Boys – So Hard
E2 Jimmy Somerville - You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)
E3 Kylie Minogue - Step Back In Time
E4 Lonnie Gordon - Happenin' All Over Again (Hip House Radio Mix)
E5 Adventures Of Stevie V - Dirty Cash (Money Talks)
E6 Blue Pearl - Naked In The Rain
E7 DNA & Suzanne Vega - Tom's Diner
E8 Vanilla Ice - Ice Ice Baby
F1 Sinéad O'Connor - Nothing Compares 2 U
F2 Jon Bon Jovi - Blaze Of Glory (From "Young Guns II" Soundtrack)
F3 Tina Turner - Steamy Windows
F4 Alannah Myles - Black Velvet
F5 Cher - Just Like Jesse James
F6 Maria McKee - Show Me Heaven (From "Days Of Thunder" Soundtrack)
F7 Deacon Blue - I'll Never Fall In Love Again
NOW Music is proud to present the next instalment in our ongoing 'Yearbook' series – and the second to celebrate the '90s, NOW – Yearbook 1990; 44 tracks from a fantastic year in Pop, pressed on gorgeous translucent orange vinyl.
Kicking us off with the rewind back to 1990 are iconic legends George Michael with 'Praying For Time', and Elton John with his #1 single 'Sacrifice', followed by top 10 smashes from The B-52's with 'Love Shack' and Kylie Minogue's 'Better The Devil You Know', plus timeless Pop from Belinda Carlisle, Kim Appleby and Roxette's 'It Must Have Been Love' from the soundtrack to 'Pretty Woman'. Flip the first LP over for a stellar line-up featuring The KLF, New Order, Duran Duran, the theme from 'Twin Peaks', Julee Cruise's 'Falling', Chris Isaak with 'Wicked Game' and Pet Shop Boys defining 'Being Boring'.
Dance floor-fillers kick off LP2 from Deee-Lite with 'Groove Is In The Heart', and the #1 debut from SNAP! with 'The Power'. Legendary names fill this side including Whitney Houston, Dusty Springfield, Paul Simon and the remixed version of 'Englishman In New York' from Sting… whilst the other side features club classics from Adamski & Seal and Bass-O-Matic, followed by a run of Indie-Alt legends including Happy Mondays, The Stone Roses, The Charlatans, and Candy Flip's cover of 'Strawberry Fields Forever', before finishing with 'Birdhouse In Your Soul' from They Might Be Giants, and the #1 'A Little Time' from The Beautiful South.
The tenth consecutive Top 10 hit for Pet Shop Boys 'So Hard' opens the final LP, followed by the superb cover of the Disco classic 'You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)' from Jimmy Somerville, before a second appearance from Kylie Minogue with her Disco anthem 'Step Back In Time' and one of Stock, Aitken & Waterman's greatest dancefloor tracks 'Happenin' All Over Again' from Lonnie Gordon. More dancefloor smashes follow from Adventures Of Stevie V, Blue Pearl, and the unexpected collaboration between DNA & Suzanne Vega, before closing with one of the biggest debut #1s of the year, 'Ice Ice Baby' from Vanilla Ice.
The collection's final side opens with the still-breathtaking interpretation of Prince's 'Nothing Compares 2 U' from Sinéad O'Connor. Also included are film related hits; Maria McKee's 'Show Me Heaven', from the 'Days Of Thunder' soundtrack, and the 'Young Guns II' track 'Blaze Of Glory' from Jon Bon Jovi. The Grammy Award-winning US #1 for Alannah Myles 'Black Velvet' appears alongside the smash 'Just Like Jesse James' from Cher… and closing this collection is a fantastic interpretation of the classic 'I'll Never Fall In Love Again' which gave Deacon Blue their highest singles chart position in a year filled with Pop highlights.
NOW – Yearbook 1990 – A celebration of the diversity and creativity during a stellar year in Pop. 

Track Listing / Description