Skip to content

Neil Young With Crazy Horse - Early Daze

Edition: Indies Exclusive Clear Vinyl LP
Condition: New
Original price £29.99 - Original price £32.99
Original price
£29.99 - £32.99
Current price £32.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Dance Dance Dance (Included on Neil Young - Archives Vol. I.)
A2 Come On Baby Let's Go Downtown (Unreleased version)
A3 Winterlong (Unreleased version)
A4 Everybody's Alone (Different mix included on Archives Vol. I)
A5 Wonderin' (Unreleased version)
B1 Cinnamon Girl (Original 7" Mono mix. Released April 20, 1970. Includes guitar outro not on LP version.)
B2 Look At All The Things (Unreleased version)
B3 Helpless (Unreleased version)
B4 Birds (Unreleased stereo mix). Mono mix was released as B-side to "Only Love Can Break Your Heart")
B5 Down By The River (Unreleased version with alternate vocals)
There is something so historic about the earliest recordings of Neil Young with Crazy Horse that even the most devoted fans of Young and that pivotal band cannot contain their excitement when new releases are scheduled – continuing with the release of 'EARLY DAZE'.
Representing the first time that the music the band performs has been collected on one album like this set, 'EARLY DAZE' includes some of the most iconic originals by Neil Young, and several with contributions by band guitarist Danny Whitten. It is Young's first band after the breakup of Buffalo Springfield, and set one of the high marks of rock 'n' roll at the end of the 1960s when all these songs were written.
This new collection of Neil Young with Crazy Horses' earliest recordings includes several original versions that have not been released before, along with the 7-inch mono mix of 'Cinnamon Girl' that was released in 1970 that includes a guitar outro not on the original LP version.