Skip to content

My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Anything Indies Exclusive 180G Vinyl LP Reissue + Art Prints

Write a review
Original price £27.99 - Original price £27.99
Original price
£27.99 - £27.99
Current price £27.99
Condition: New
Indies Exclusive 180G Vinyl LP Reissue + Art Prints
Catalogue Number: REWIGLP158S
Barcode: 887830015875
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1             Soft As Snow (But Warm Inside)
A2             Lose My Breath
A3             Cupid Come
A4             (When You Wake) You're Still In A Dream
A5             No More Sorry
A6             All I Need
B7             Feed Me With Your Kiss
B8             Sueisfine
B9             Several Girls Galore
B10           You Never Should
B11           Nothing Much To Lose
B12           I Can See It (But I Can't Feel It)
With their album, Isn't Anything (originally released in 1988), My Bloody Valentine revolutionised alternative music and heralded a new approach to guitar music for generations to come. The album birthed a sound which became a template for thousands of new subgenres, heralding a new approach to guitar music and studio production.
Not only was it a new type of music, it paved the way for a new type of journalism; inciting comparisons to elemental phenomenon, tapping into how the music affected the psyche. Shields and Butcher frequently sang in a similar vocal range that allowed their voices to blend together. This had the effect of making their gender indistinguishable, to the point where their voices could be used as another melodic layer to complement the vertigo-inducing sounds made by Shields’ guitars.