Skip to content

Love - Expressions Tell Everything 8x 7" Vinyl Single Box Set

by Love
Save 30% Save 30%
Original price £114.99
Original price £114.99 - Original price £114.99
Original price £114.99
Current price £79.99
£79.99 - £79.99
Current price £79.99
Condition: New
8x 7" Vinyl Single Box Set
Catalogue Number: NEWLANDX002
Barcode: 5051083176064
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
Disc 1 
A My Little Red Book
B A Message To Pretty
Disc 2 
A 7 And 7 Is
B No. Fourteen
Disc 3 
A Stephanie Knows Who
B Orange Skies (Mono Version)
Disc 4 
A She Comes In Colors
B Orange Skies (Stereo Version)
Disc 5 
A Alone Again Or
B A House Is Not A Motel
Disc 6 
A Your Mind And We Belong Together
B Laughing Stockß
Disc 7 
A ¡Que Vida!
B Hey Joe
Disc 8 
A Always See Your Face
B August
It's now 65 years since the release of one of the most significant albums of all time, Love's 1967 classic Forever Changes. An extraordinarily brilliant long player, the LP's recognition and acclaimed status understandably tends to overshadow the fact that between 1966-1969, Love also released a series of ace singles, among them the unmitigated force that is '7 And 7 Is'. Now for the very first time, Love's original run of singles from 1966 to 1969 are collected and reissued together as a deluxe 7" vinyl Box Set including two exclusive 7"s: '¡Que Vida!'/ 'Hey Joe' – originally only ever issued as a promo 45 - and the newly created 'Always See Your Face' / 'August' - taken from Love's September 1969 LP Four Sail. This was originally planned as a single, but was scrapped when the band left the Elektra label shortly before the album was released.
Reissue specialists New Land were granted access to the original analog master tapes courtesy of Rhino / Warner and all tracks were remastered especially for these singles by Grammy nominated mastering engineer Bill Inglot. Presented inside a deluxe box with spot-on gloss finish, the 8 x 7" singles each feature unique and original picture sleeves with 'Elektra-style' New Land labels.
At the centre of this set is a 62-page booklet featuring track-by-track annotation by original guitarist Johnny Echols and in-depth liner notes from Grammy Award nominated writer Andrew Sandoval. For this package we have unearthed never-before-seen photographs of the band and included rare posters, singles, original master tapes and more. Every set also comes with a set of two promotional postcards.