Skip to content

Kacey Musgraves - Deeper Well

Edition: 180G Transparent Cream Vinyl LP With KM + Boy Smells “Deeper Well” Scented Sleeves
Condition: New
Original price £29.99 - Original price £29.99
Original price
£29.99 - £29.99
Current price £29.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Cardinal 
A2 Deeper Well 
A3 Too Good to be True 
A4 Moving Out 
A5 Giver / Taker 
A6 Sway 
A7 Dinner with Friends 
B1 Heart of the Woods 
B2 Jade Green 
B3 The Architect 
B4 Lonely Millionaire 
B5 Heaven Is 
B6 Anime Eyes 
B7 Nothing to be Scared Of
The music on Deeper Well, the six-time Grammy winner's fifth album, is almost chimeric. Rolling acoustic guitars, puffy clouds of strings and synth, warm bass punctuations, layered harmonies, moments of Celtic melody and plenty of room on the tracks for Musgraves' silvery vocals. On the bright, almost folky title track, the 30-something songstress surveys her life and priorities, recognizing what feeds her, drains her and even examines the childhood she's left behind on her way to now.
Saturn returns, cardinals embody a dead friend, love is given and taken, streets rush by, belongings are packed and old chapters deserted, new love blooms, jade bracelets serve as talismans, deep lessons emerge, small details define everything, the woods are a refuge and New York City serves as the same gleaming beacon as Oz.