Skip to content
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE

Johnny Marr - Spirit Power: The Best Of Johnny Marr

Edition: 2x 180G Black Vinyl LP
Condition: New
Original price £11.99 - Original price £29.99
Original price
£11.99 - £29.99
Current price £28.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Armatopia
02 New Town Velocity
03 Easy Money
04 Spirit Power & Soul
05 Hi Hello
06 Somewhere
07 European Me
08 The Messenger
09 I Feel You
10 The Answer
11 Dynamo
12 Spiral Cities
13 The Priest
14 Night and Day
15 Sensory Street
16 Walk Into The Sea
17 Upstarts
18 Candidate
19 Tenement Time
Personally curated and compiled by Johnny Marr, Spirit Power: The Best Of Johnny Marr encompasses music from across his four widely acclaimed solo albums released over the last decade (2013's The Messenger, 2014's Playland, 2018's Call The Comet, 2022 double album Fever Dreams Pts 1-4), non-album single releases 'Armatopia' and 'The Priest' (w/ Maxine Peake). The collection also includes 2 brand new studio recordings Somewhere and The Answer.
Since establishing the current chapter of his solo work a decade ago, Johnny has remained a restless creative. Working and recording out of his own purpose-built Manchester studio, the Crazy Face Factory, his songwriting has embraced an instinctive sonic evolution across four full length albums.

Track Listing / Description