Skip to content
Edition: 2x 180G Purple Vinyl LP
Condition: New

Joe Satriani - The Elephants Of Mars

Write a review
Original price £0.00 - Original price £34.99
Original price £0.00
£12.99 - £34.99
Current price £34.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01. Sahara
02. The Elephants of Mars
03. Faceless
04. Blue Foot Groovy
05. Tension and Release
06. Sailing the Seas of Ganymede
07. Doors of Perception
08. E 104th St NYC 1973
09. Pumpin'
10. Dance of the Spores
11. Night Scene
12. Through a Mother's Day Darkly
13. 22 Memory Lane
14. Desolation
Satriani and his touring band, who all recorded remotely in separate areas of the world during lockdown, deliver an album-length journey that never dulls. The Elephants of Mars crackles with an exciting new energy, briskly traveling through stylistic roads that feel freshly updated, viewed through new eyes. From the gripping, sci-fi madness of “Through A Mother’s Day Darkly,” to the isolation felt in a decaying urban landscape, as depicted in “Sahara,” to the general endorphin levels that peak as the elephants finally roar in the title track, The Elephants of Mars will stampede across your mind, leaving a sonic imprint that doesn’t fade.