Skip to content
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE

Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin - Archetype 2x Vinyl LP

Write a review
Sold out
Original price £23.99 - Original price £23.99
Original price
£23.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Condition: New
2x Black Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: AQU006LP
Barcode: 5056614702286
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Archetype (feat. O the Ghost) 
A2 Ode 2 Reverb 
A3 4Seasons (feat. Rocks FOE) 
B1 Rago’s Garage (feat. Shabaka Hutchings) 
B2 Grief (feat. Lex Amor) 
B3 Don’t Tip Me Over (feat. Fatima) 
C1 Lost In The Function 
C2 Do I Keep Going 
C3 Pedal Bike 
D1 Sisyphean (feat. O the Ghost) 
D2 Ikigai (feat. Mala, Marysia Osu & YUIS) 
D3 Adrenaline/Oxygen 
Archetype Is An Exorcism Of South London's Underground Spirit. It's A Sound-World Which Draws On Its Ancestral Echoes As Equally As It Captures The Pulse Of A City On The Edge Of Evolution. The Twelve-Track Collaborative Record Is The Product Of Two Magnetised Forces Who Should Almost Repel: Producer, Composer And Keyboard Player Joe Armon-Jones, And Producer/DJ Maxwell Owin. At The Fore Of The Scene South Of The River, They Draw On Different Instincts, Different Disciplines, Different Strengths - And Converge Them To Make Something Which Is Both Challenging And Startlingly Fresh. Guest Features On The Record Include Lex Amor, Shabaka Hutchings, Fatima, Rocks FOE, O The Ghost, Mala,
Maysia Osu & YUIS.