Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024

Inspectah Deck - Uncontrolled Substances 2x Yellow Vinyl LP

Write a review
Original price £28.99 - Original price £28.99
Original price
£28.99 - £28.99
Current price £28.99
Condition: New
2x Yellow Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: 19658853621
Barcode: 196588536212
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Intro
A2 Movas & Shakers
A3 9th Chamber
A4 Uncontrolled Substance
A5 Femme Fatale
B1 The Grand Prix
B2 Forget Me Not
B3 Longevity
B4 Word On The Street
C1 Elevation
C2 Lovin You
C3 Trouble Man
C4 R.E.C. Room
C5 Friction
D1 Hyperdermix
D2 Show N Prove
D3 The Cause
Uncontrolled Substance is the debut studio album by American rapper and Wu-Tang Clan member Inspectah Deck. The album was released on October 5, 1999, under Loud Records. Originally slated for release in 1995, the record was indefinitely postponed after a flood destroyed over 100 beats in RZA's basement, including his original productions for the album.
Eventually released four years later, Uncontrolled Substance received mostly positive reviews, and is Inspectah Deck's most critically acclaimed and most commercially successful album to date. The album features Wu-Tang Clan members U-God and Masta Killa, and appearances from lesser-known affiliates Street Life, Killa Sin, and LA the Darkman. A music video was made for the songs "Word on the Street" directed by Gregory Dark & "Show 'N' Prove" directed by Joseph Kahn.
The album's liner notes state that it is dedicated to Inspectah Deck's late father, Frank Hunter.