Skip to content

Hit The Bongo! The Latin Soul of Tito Records - V/A 2x Vinyl LP

Original price £35.99 - Original price £35.99
Original price
£35.99 - £35.99
Current price £35.99
Condition: New
2x Black Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: 7250910
Barcode: 888072509108
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Ray Barretto Y Su Charanga Moderna - El Watusi
A2 Willie Bobo - Bobo! Do That Thing
A3 Willie Bobo - Be's That Way
A4 The Joe Cuba Sextet - El Pito (I'll Never Go Back To Georgia)
A5 The Joe Cuba Sextet - Bang! Bang!
A6 Candido - Madrid
A7 Ray Barretto - Babalu
B1 Eddie Palmieri And Cal Tjader - Come An' Get It (Boogaloo)
B2 Tito Puente Y Su Orquestra - Fat Mama
B3 The Joe Cuba Sextet - Oh Yeah!
B4 The Joe Cuba Sextet - Sock It To Me
B5 Tito Puente/la Lupe - Steak-o-lean
B6 Tito Puente's Orchestra - Tp's Shing-a-ling
B7 The Joe Cuba Sextet - Hey Joe, Hey Joe (Hey Girl, Hey Girl)
C1 The Joe Cuba Sextet - Psychedelic Baby
C2 Eddie Palmieri & His Orchestra - The African Twist
C3 La Lupe - Fever
C4 The Modern Sound Of Al Escobar - Tighten Up
C5 The Modern Sound Of Al Escobar - The Horse
C6 Celia Cruz/tito Puente - Aquarius/let The Sun Shine In
D1 Gilberto Sextet - Yes I Will (Part 1)
D2 Tito Puente & His Orchestra - Hit The Bongo
D3 Tito Puente & His Orchestra - Oye Como Va
D4 Jimmy Sabater - Times Are Changin'
D5 The Joe Cuba Sextet - Do You Feel It?
D6 Joe Panama And Company - My People
The first Latin soul collection featuring a mix of chart-topping hits and deeper cuts from the crown jewel of the mambo era Tico Records, celebrating the iconic imprint's 75th Anniversary. The 2-LP set includes 26 tracks from trailblazers Tito Puente, Ray Barretto, Joe Cuba, Celia Cruz, Eddie Palmieri, La Lupe, Willie Bobo and more. New liner notes by DJ Dean Rudland that tell the story of the New York City label that launched the careers of some of the most revered names in Latin music.