Skip to content

HELP - V/A 2x Red & Smoke Vinyl LP

Sold out
Original price £25.99
Original price £25.99 - Original price £25.99
Original price £25.99
Current price £20.99
£20.99 - £20.99
Current price £20.99
Condition: New
2x Red & Black Smoke Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: WARCHILD15LP
Barcode: 0044003378179
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Oasis and Friends - Fade Away
A2 The Boo Radleys - Oh Brother
A3 The Stone Roses - Love Spreads
A4 Radiohead - Lucky
A5 Orbital - Adnan
B1 Portishead - Mourning Air
B2 Massive Attack - Fake the Aroma (alternate version of Karmacoma)
B3 Suede - Shipbuilding
B4 The Charlatans vs. The Chemical Brothers - Time For Livin'
B5 Stereo MCs - Sweetest Truth (Show No Fear)
C1 Sinéad O'Connor - Ode to Billie Joe
C2 The Levellers - Searchlights
C3 Manic Street Preachers - Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head
C4 Terrorvision - Tom Petty Loves Veruca Salt
C5 The One World Orchestra featuring The Massed Pipes and Drums of the Children's Free Revolutionary Volunteer Guards (aka The KLF) - The Magnificent
D1 Planet 4 Folk Quartet - Message to Crommie
D2 Terry Hall and Salad - Dream a Little Dream of Me
D3 Neneh Cherry and Trout - 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
D4 Blur - Eine kleine Lift Musik
D5 The Smokin' Mojo Filters - Come Together
To mark the 30th anniversary of War Child and celebrate National Album Day's theme of the 90's, War Child Records are reissuing the iconic 1995 charity album HELP on red and black smoke vinyl limited to 2,000 copies exclusively for National Album Day. Originally mastered by Brian Eno with artwork by John Squire and featuring images from the original recording sessions shot by Lawrence Watson at Abbey Road Studios.
The original ambition had been to try and raise £200,000 – but the album went on to make over six times that amount, enabling War Child to support thousands of children affected by the war in Bosnia. Today, the challenge is bigger than ever. Across the world, 1 in 6 children are affected by armed conflict. All proceeds from this release will go directly to War Child to fund their mission to protect, educate and stand up for the right of children living through conflict.