Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: Limited Edition Clear Vinyl LP
Condition: New

Grey Daze - The Phoenix

Write a review
Save up to 44% Save 44%
Original price £26.99
Original price £11.99 - Original price £26.99
Original price £26.99
Current price £14.99
£11.99 - £24.99
Current price £14.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
1) Saturation (Strange Love)
2) Starting To Fly
3) Be Your Man
4) Holding You
5) Hole
6) Drag
7) Believe Me
8) Anything, Anything
9) Spin
10) Wake Me
Prior to his untimely passing, Chester personally announced a 2017 Grey Daze reunion on social media. As he never got the chance to launch the reunion himself, his bandmates, friends, family, and various collaborators stepped up to give the music the second chance it deserved, finishing what the late singer started. The musicians—longtime members Sean Dowdell [drums, backing vocals] and Mace Beyers [bass] as well as Cristin Davis [guitar] recruited in 2017 to tackle this artistic and personal endeavor.  A follow up to their critically praised and fan beloved 2020 album “Amends”, this next chapter of music is the completion of their commitment to friendship.  For “The Phoenix” the band teamed up with producer Esjay Jones and did a lot of the recording in LA at the iconic Sunset Sound Studios. With this album Esjay and the band really focused on being true to the group's original sound and all their 90s influences. This album continues their mission to tell Chester Bennington's story and also celebrate the amazing artist and person he was. Early song standouts are Saturation, Starting To Fly, Drag, and Anything Anything.