Skip to content

Gregory Porter - Christmas Wish

Edition: Black Vinyl LP
Condition: New
Original price £11.99 - Original price £25.99
Original price
£11.99 - £25.99
Current price £25.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Silent Night
02 Christmas Waltz
03 Everything's Not Lost
04 Someday at Christmas
05 Purple Snowflakes
06 Little Drummer Boy
07 What Are You Doing New Year's Eve � feat. Samara Joy
08 Christmas Wish
09 Cradle in Bethlehem
10 Do You Hear What I Hear
11 Christmas Time is Here
12 Heart for Christmas
F1 Pet Shop Boys - Left To My Own Devices��
F2 Eighth Wonder - I'm Not Scared��
F3 Desireless - Voyage Voyage (PWL Britmix)�
F4 Hazell Dean - Who's Leaving Who�
F5 Inner City - Good Life�
F6 Womack & Womack - Teardrops��
F7 Whitney Houston - One Moment In Time
Gregory Porter, with his customary class, elegance and sophistication, presents his new holiday album 'Christmas Wish' � a cool yule selection of festive favourites as well as brand new songs written by the singer himself. Backed by his long-time band, produced by repeat collaborator Troy Miller in New York and London, with orchestral contributions recorded at Abbey Road, and featuring powerhouse guest vocalist, double Grammy-winning sensation Samara Joy, Gregory Porter's seventh studio album is a loving tribute to his favourite time of year � and to great songwriters, singers and interpreters including Nat King Cole, Ella Fitzgerald, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye and Dinah Washington. Across its dozen tracks, 'Christmas Wish' encompasses the saintly and the secular, the funky and the fun, the Great American Songbook and the best of Motown.