Skip to content
Edition: 3CD Box Set
Condition: New

Green Day - Nimrod XXV

Write a review
Original price £33.99 - Original price £139.99
Original price
£33.99 - £139.99
Current price £33.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
1 Nice Guys Finish Last
2 Hitchin' A Ride
3 The Grouch
4 Redundant
5 Scattered
6 All The Time
7 Worry Rock
8 Platypus (I Hate You)
9 Uptight
10 Last Ride In
11 Jinx
12 Haushinka
13 Walking Alone
14 Reject
15 Take Back
16 King For A Day
17 Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
18 Prosthetic Head
Nimrod Demos 
1 Nice Guys Finish Last
2 Place Insider My Head
3 The Grouch
4 Walking Alone
5 Jinx
6 Alison
7 Espionage
8 You Irritate Me
9 Tre Polka
10 When It's Time
11 Desensitized
12 Texas Chainsaw Massacre
13 Reject
14 Black Eyeliner
Live at the Electric Factory, Philadelphia (November 14 1997) 
1 Going To Pasalacqua
2 Welcome To Paradise
3 Geek Stink Breath
4 Nice Guys Finish Last
5 Hitchin' A Ride
6 The Grouch
7 Chump
8 Longview
9 2000 Light Years Away
10 Brainstew
11 Jaded
12 Knowledge
13 Basket Case
14 She
15 Fuck Off And Die
16 Paper Lanterns
17 Scattered
18 Prosthetic Head
19 When I Come Around
20 Good Riddance
Nimrod, Green Day's fifth studio album, was originally released on October 14 1997. The Billboard Top10 LP declared "Green Days best!" by Kerrang was driven by the hit singles "Hitchin' A Ride", "Redundant", "Nice Guys Finish Last" and "Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)" the latter of which has sold 5 million copies in the US alone. The song was written as a spiteful ballad and has evolved into the soundtrack of everyone's seminal life moments; even being featured in the Seinfeld series finale. The album has sold over 3 million copies in the US (triple platinum) and has been certified multi-platinum, platinum, or gold in several other countries, including the UK, Japan, Canada, Australia and Spain.
This 25 th Anniversary Edition includes the original album, one disc of previously unreleased Nimrod demos, and a live set from Philadelphia recorded one month after Nimrod was released. The 14 track demos disc includes two unreleased Green Day tracks ("You Irritate Me" and "Tre Polka"), plus a cover of the classic Elvis Costello song "Allison" (previously unreleased). The live album was recorded at The Electric Factory in Philadelphia on November 14 1997. The 20-songset includes several songs from Nimrod, plus fan favourites from their previous albums and singles.