Skip to content
Edition: Indies Exclusive Clear Vinyl LP + 7" Single
Condition: New

GoGo Penguin - Everything is Going to Be Okay

Write a review
Original price £12.99 - Original price £29.99
Original price
£12.99 - £29.99
Current price £29.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
1 You’re Stronger Than You Think 
2 Glimmerings 
3 Saturnine 
4 Glow 
5 Friday Film Special 
6 Soon Comes Night 
7 An Unbroken Thread of Awareness 
8 We May Not Stay 
9 Everything is Going to Be OK 
10 Last Breath 
11 You’re Stronger Than You Think (Revisit) 
12 Parasite 
13 Sanctuary 
Indies Exlcusive Version Bonus 7" Track Listing: 
1 Erased by Sunlight
Emotive, break-beat minimalist trio GoGo Penguin are back, with their brand new album "Everything Is Going to Be OK". Bursting with the optimism of new beginnings, with a new drummer, their new record label, (Sony Records' electronica and classical imprint XXIM Records), and a subtly updated and developed sound, the band are ushering in a more ambient era. 
"Everything Is Going to Be OK" is born from a time of turbulence and loss. During an oppressive grieving period, the studio offered the band a sanctuary from real life. The resulting project, given such vibrant life here, draws its strength from a shared understanding and empathy. Life has many great aspects to it and despite the lows, we should be mindful and grateful to celebrate the highs at every turn. Through our hardships, we will emerge stronger - everything is going to be ok.