Skip to content

Gengahr - Red Sun Titans

by Gengahr
Edition: 180G White Vinyl LP
Condition: New
Save 19% Save 19%
Original price £20.99
Original price £10.99 - Original price £20.99
Original price £20.99
Current price £16.99
£10.99 - £16.99
Current price £16.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Alkali 
02 Red Sun Titans 
03 From Beirut (Interlude) 
04 A Ladder 
05 In The Moment 
06 Heels To The Moon 
07 Floating In The Undercurrent (Interlude) 
08 White Lightning 
09 Suburbia 
10 In My Way 
11 The Interview 
12 Haunted Spaces (Interlude) 
13 Napoleon 
14 Collapse 
Experimental North London alt-pop outfit Gengahr return with their anticipated new album, Red Sun Titans, produced
and mixed by Matt Glasbey (who's worked with Ed Sheeran, alt-J, Coldplay, Rag'n'Bone Man & P!nk) and Executive
Production by Charlie Andrew (who's worked on all 3 alt-J albums, Wolf Alice, London Grammer, Bloc Party, Matt
Corby, Benjamin Leftwich and more) – their first record since 2020's Sanctuary. Comprising of bassist Hugh Schulte,
drummer Danny Ward, lead vocals/guitarist Felix Bushe and guitarist John Victor, Gengahr first arrived in 2015 with
their debut album, A Dream Outside, gathering rave reviews for its dark take on dreamy shoegaze and updated
approach to British-bred indie rock. The band promoted the record on a nationwide and European tour before getting
to work on their sophomore effort Where Wilderness Grows (2017), praised by the likes of DIY and The Line of Best Fit.
They returned in 2020 for their third LP, Sanctuary, capturing the magic from their debut and featuring hits 'Heavenly
Maybe' and 'Icarus'. Across their career, Gengahr have amassed a fiercely loyal following, and have been championed
by BBC Radio 1, BBC 6 Music, triple j, Dork, NME, Uncut, Q, Mojo, The Line Of Best Fit,, The Mind Map, Long
Live Vinyl, streaming services & many more. Red Sun Titans is Gengahr at their finest – a bold collection of indie pop
that sees the beloved UK outfit continue to push the boundaries.