Skip to content
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE

Eccentric Soul: The Tragar & Note Labels - V/A

Edition: 2x Hotlanta Orange Marble Vinyl LP
Condition: New
Original price £29.99 - Original price £30.99
Original price
£29.99 - £30.99
Current price £30.99
Condition: New


Track Listing / Description
A1 Tee Fletcher - Down In The Country
A2 Bill Wright - You Got A Spell On Me
A3 Eula Cooper - Shake Daddy Shake
A4 The Knights - Tipping Strings
A5 L. Daniels - Nitecap (inst)
A6 Frankie & Robert - Sweet Thing
A7 Franciene Thomas - I'll Be There
A8 Richard Cook - Somebody Got'a Help Me
A9 Frankie & Robert - Love (It's Been So Long)
A10 The Knights - The Hump (inst)
B1 Chuck Wilder - The Clown
B2 Tokay Lewis - Who Wants Me Now
B3 Nathan Wilkes - Now That I'm Wise
B4 Langston & French - Tumbling Down
B5 Eula Cooper - Heavenly Father
B6 Tokay Lewis - What Can The Matter Be
B7 Richard Cook - Love Is So Mean
B8 Bill Wright - You're The Only Thing I've Got Going For Me
B9 Sonia Ross - Every Now And Then
C1 Sandy Gaye - Watch The Dog That Bring The Bone
C2 Bobby Owens & The Diplomats - Messing Around
C3 Bill Wright - How Can I Hit The Ball
C4 Tee Fletcher - All Because Of You
C5 Eula Cooper - Standing By Love
C6 Four Tracks - Charade
C7 The Young Divines - Deep In Your Heart
D1 Eula Cooper - I Need You More
D2 Chuck Wilder - Why
D3 Sonia Ross - Let Me Be Free
D4 Eula Cooper - Try
D5 Young Divines - Ain't That Sharp
D6 Franciene Thomas - Too Beautiful To Be Good
D7 Sonia Ross - Breaking My Heart
D8 Four Tracks - You Mean Everything To Me
Atlanta's original Eccentric Soul labels, Jesse Jones' Tragar & Note concerns captured critical regional R&B, soul, and funk from 1968-1976. Compiling 34 tracks and sprawled across two LPs, this 15 year anniversary deluxe edition appears on vinyl for the first time. Featuring rare as-hens-teeth 45s by Eula Cooper, Tee Fletcher, Richard Cook, Frankie & Robert, Tokay Lewis, Nathan Wilkes, Chuck Wilder, Bill Wright, Sonia Ross, Sandy Gaye, Four Tracks, Young Divines, and several others we can't fit on a hype sticker.