Skip to content

Delta Swamp Rock – Sounds From The South: At The Crossroads Of Rock, Country And Soul - V/A 2x Gold Vinyl LP

Write a review
Original price £27.99 - Original price £27.99
Original price
£27.99 - £27.99
Current price £27.99
Condition: New
2x Gold Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: SJRLP520C
Barcode: 5026328205205
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Lynyrd Skynyrd - The Seasons
A2 Barefoot Jerry - Smokies
A3 Joe South - Hush
A4 Bobbie Gentry - Papa, Won't You Let Me Go To Town With You
A5 Area Code 615 - Stone Fox Chase
A6 Cher - I Walk On Guilded Splinters
B1 Cowboy - Please Be With Me
B2 The Allman Brothers - Ain't Wastin' Time No More
B3 Link Wray - Be What You Want To
B4 Boz Scaggs - I'll Be Long Gone
B5 Lynyrd Skynyrd - Comin' Home
C1 Bobbie Gentry - Seasons Come, Seasons Go
C2 Leon Russell - Out In The Woods
C3 Tony Joe White - Polk Salad Annie
C4 Barefoot Jerry - Come To Me Tonight
C5 Dan Penn - If Love Was Money
C6 Linda Ronstadt - I Won't Be Hangin' 'Round
D1 Waylon Jennings - Big D
D2 Big Star - Thirteen
D3 Bobbie Gentry - Mississippi Delta
D4 Travis Wammack - I Forgot To Remember To Forget
D5 Johnny Cash & June Carter - If I Were A Carpenter
D6 Billy Vera - I'm Leavin' Here Tomorrow, Mama
Long out of print (10 years!), this new edition of Soul Jazz Records' classic Delta Swamp Rock, features a killer all-star line-up of seminal artists who all first blended rock, soul and country together to create a stunning new sound of southern American music in the 1970s. Featuring the Allman Brothers, Dan Penn, Leon Russell, Tony Joe White, Johnny Cash, Bobbie Gentry, Big Star, Link Wray, Area Code 615 and loads more! This album comes as a superb limited-edition gold vinyl double vinyl release complete with extensive original sleevenotes, interviews and exclusive photography, all spread over a 12-page full-size magazine and two bespoke inner sleeves. The works!