Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: 2x Standard Black Vinyl LP
Condition: New

De La Soul - De La Soul Is Dead

Write a review
Original price £10.99 - Original price £26.99
Original price
£10.99 - £26.99
Current price £26.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Intro
02 Oodles of O's
03 Talkin' Bout Hey Love
04 Pease Porridge
05 Skit 1
06 Johnny's Dead AKA Vincent Mason (Live from BK Lounge)
07 A Roller Skating Jam Named "Saturdays"
08 WRMS' Dedication to the Bitty
09 Bitties in the BK Lounge
10 Skit 2
11 My Brother's a Basehead
12 Let, Let Me In
13 Afro Connections at a Hi 5 (In the Eyes of the Hoodlum)
14 Rap de Rap Show
15 Millie Pulled a Pistol on Santa
16 Who Do U Worship?
17 Skit 3
18 Kicked Out the House
19 Pass the Plugs
20 Not Over Till the Fat Lady Plays the Demo
21 Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
22 WRMS: Cat's in Control
23 Skit 4
24 Shwingalokate
25 Fanatic of the B Word
26 Keepin' the Faith
27 Skit 5
De La Soul quickly became one of the most revered, game-changing artists in hip-hop and forever cemented their legacy in the hearts and minds of fans around the world. Despite their rapid success and recognition, De La Soul continued to prove themselves as one of the most original, authentic and creative groups in hip-hop, with the release of their sophomore album, De La Soul is Dead on May 14, 1991. Featuring once again, the production of visionary producer Prince Paul, their second album further fanned the flames; landing on charts around the world, receiving a five-mic rating in The Source and securing Gold status by the RIAA. To this day, the project is considered one of the groups best albums to date, having left fans with several certified classics like, "A Roller Skating Jam Named Saturdays", "Ring, Ring, Ring (Ha Ha Hey)" and "Keepin' the Faith".