Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: 2x Orange / Picture Disc Vinyl LP
Condition: New

British Sea Power - Do You Like Rock Music? (15th Anniversary Expanded Edition)

Write a review
Original price £10.99 - Original price £35.99
Original price
£10.99 - £35.99
Current price £35.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 All In It
02 Lights Out For Darker Skies
03 No Lucifer
04 Waving Flags
05 Canvey Island
06 Down On The Ground
07 Trip Out
08 Great Skua
09 Atom
10 No Need To Cry
11 Open The Door
12 We Close Our Eyes
13 No Lucifer – Steve Lamacq 'In New Music We Trust' BBC Radio 1 Session
14 Waving Flags – Radcliffe & Maconie BBC Radio 2 Session
15 A Trip Out – Colin Murray BBC Radio 1 Session
16 Open The Door – BBC 6 Music Hub Session
17 Everybody Must Be Saved – b-side
18 Ooby Dooby Do – b-side
19 Save The Purple House – b-side
20 Charlie Potatoes – b-side
21 Total Confusion – b-side
22 Elizabeth & Susan Meet The Pelican – b-side
Rough Trade Records are excited to announce the reissue of Sea Power's Mercury Prize nominated Do You Like Rock Music? album on 9 February, 2024. The album will be expanded for this 15th anniversary reissue with radio sessions and B-sides and extensive new sleeve notes. The album will be released on CD, Double LP (Ltd. Ed. Picture Disc) & digitally. The limited-edition LP will be housed in gatefold glow in the dark sleeve with orange vinyl & a picture disc, plus extensive new sleeve notes written by Roy Wilkinson.
This kaleidoscopic record encapsulates Sea Power's true heart. "Easy, easy..." Only Sea Power could turn a football chant into art… with ease. From this bounding refrain of 'No Lucifer', via the serenity of 'Waving Flags', the balm-like 'No Need To Cry' and the joyous 'Trip Out', 2008 album Do You Like Rock Music? reflects the band's ability to find glacial beauty in the commonplace, making soul-stirring epiphanies an everyday occurrence.