Skip to content
Edition: Indies Exclusive Transparent Red Vinyl LP
Condition: New

Billie Marten - Drop Cherries

Write a review
Original price £10.99 - Original price £23.99
Original price
£10.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
1 New Idea 
2 God Above 
3 Just Us 
4 I Can’t Get My Head Around You 
5 Willow 
6 Acid Tooth 
7 Devil Swim 
8 I Bend To Him 
9 Nothing But Mine 
10 Arrows 
11 Tongue 
12 This Is How We Move 
13 Drop Cherries 
Billie Marten has announced her fourth record Drop Cherries for release on 7 April via Fiction Records. Recorded entirely on tape in Somerset and Wales late last summer, Drop Cherries marks the very first time that Billie Marten has both written and co-produced (with Dom Monks) one of her records; following critically-lauded 2021 album Flora Fauna, Feeding Seahorses by Hand (2019) and Writing of Blues and Yellows (2016).
The title is taken from a tale she heard from a friend just before she was starting to create songs for the album, and the title track came soon after. It's a metaphor where the gift of cherries stands for offering someone your love; doing anything you can to make them happy. "Dropping cherries," she begins, "is such a strong, visceral image that I tried to channel throughout recording in Somerset and Wales, to capture the vibrancy, unpredictability, and occasional chaos one experiences within a relationship.