Skip to content
Edition: 2x Standard Black Vinyl LP
Condition: New

Angels Of Light - We Are Him

Write a review
Original price £9.99 - Original price £24.99
Original price
£9.99 - £24.99
Current price £24.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
1  Black River Song
2  Promise Of Water
3  The Man We Left Behind
4  My Brother's Man
5  Not Here/Not Now
6  Joseph's Song
7  We Are Him
8  Sometimes I Dream I'm Hurting You
9  Sunflower's Here To Stay
10  Good Bye Mary Lou
11  The Visitor
12  Star Chaser
13  I Pity The Poor Immigrant
14  The Provider
15  One For Hope
16  Come For My Woman
CD Edition ONLY
17  Mother / Father
Fresh off of their European headline tour that included a prime spot at Download Festival, the band are back to release their best work to date. "Nothing is better than doing what you love", says BUSH's frontman Gavin Rossdale.
Michael Gira formed Angels Of Light after the conclusion of Swans in 1997. We Are Him was initially released in 2007 and features Akron/Family (Dana Janssen, Miles Seaton Cooper, Seth Olinsky and Ryan Vanderhoof), along with Kristof Hahn, Phil Puleo and Bill Rieflin. The record is about getting by and trying to survive with a family and a faith at a time when "the dogs...howl as the street fills with blood." - Micheal Gira/Young God Records