Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Edition: Limited Edition 2x Black Vinyl LP
Condition: New

Albert Hammond - Body Of Work

Write a review
Original price £16.99 - Original price £33.99
Original price
£16.99 - £33.99
Current price £33.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Don't Bother Me Babe
02 Shake A Bone
03 Gonna Save The World
04 Both Ways
05 Like They Do Across The River
06 Somebody's Child
07 Knocking On Your Door
08 Young Llewelyn
09 Gonna Be Alright
10 Let It Go
11 The American Flag
12 Bella Blue
13 Anything You Want Me To
14 Looking Back
15 Another Heart To Break
16 Living In The Universe
17 Goodbye LA
Albert Hammond is one of the most prolific, versatile songwriters and performers of his or any generation. His earliest solo hits include "It Never Rains in Southern California" and "The Free Electric Band." His contributions to popular music (writing and and/or contributing to hit songs by Tina Turner, Whitney Houston, Willie Nelson and Julio Iglesias, Diana Ross, Starship, The Hollies, Joe Cocker, Johnny Cash, Aretha Franklin) cross genres and generations.
Body of Work is an all-new, original, and essential addition to this iconic canon. Written during a time of tumultuous change, Body of Work is the moment a master songsmith takes a step back to reflect on the world, "This is the first step I had to take and the album is what I discovered about me and all of us once I started here," says Albert. "I can feel the discomfort and impatience in it. That's just the honest feeling when the world changes for you from oasis to desert, from beauty to chaos… freedom to fences." From gutsy opener "Don't Bother Me Babe" through the wistful "Looking Back" and closing with the reflective "Goodbye LA," Body of Work is an album for the ages, crafted with 50 years of words, experience, and wisdom.