Skip to content

The Music Of Harry Potter And The Cursed Child: Parts One And Two - Imogen Heap Limited Edition 2x 180G Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP Reissue

Sold out
Original price £39.99 - Original price £39.99
Original price
£39.99 - £39.99
Current price £39.99
Condition: New
Limited Edition 2x 180G Translucent Yellow Vinyl LP Reissue
Catalogue Number: MOVATM381C
Barcode: 8719262032637
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
Suite One 
A1 Platform 9 ¾
A2 The Hogwarts Express
A3 Welcome To Hogwarts
A4 Wand Dance
A5 Albus Severus Potter
A6 The Blanket
A7 Hut On The Rock
A8 A Malfoy
A9 Anything From The Trolley, Dars?
A10 Ministry Of Magic
A11 St Oswald's
A12 Wizarding World
A13 Shadows And Spirits
Suite Two 
B1 Privet Drive
B2 Into McGonalgall's Office
B3 The Forbidden Forrest
B4 Edge Of The Forest
B5 Dragons!
B6 Dumbledore
B7 Staircase Ballet
B8 The Duel
B9 Invisibility Cloak
B10 Moaning Myrtle
B11 Scorpius Alone
Suite Three 
C1 A World Of Darkness
C2 Another Hogwarts
C3 Dementors
C4 Expecto Patronum
C5 In Trouble (Again)
C6 Slytherin Dormitory
C7 The Owlery
C8 A New Prophecy
C9 The Augurey
Suite Four 
D1 Extraordinary General Meeting
D2 Godric's Hollow
D3 Paint And Memory
D4 Something Written
D5 The Final Battle
D6 The Arrival
D7 Lilly And James
D8 Burning Bed
D9 A Nice Day
Harry Potter And The Cursed Child is a play based on the latest magical Harry Potter story, written by Jack Thorne from an original story written by J.K. Rowling, Thorne and John Tiffany. It's the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official to be presented on stage. The critically acclaimed production is the most awarded new play in theatre history with a record-breaking eleven nominations and won another record-breaking nine awards, including Best New Play at the 2017 Laurence Olivier Awards.
The music is written, composed, performed, and recorded by Grammy and Ivor Novello Award-winner Imogen Heap.  It is presented as four contemporary musical suites, each showcasing one of the play's theatrical acts.  This unique new album format from Imogen Heap chronologically features the music heard in the stage production, further reworked to transport listeners on a sonic journey through the world of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.
Harry Potter And The Cursed Child is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow coloured vinyl. This 2LP is housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes an 8-page booklet.