Skip to content

The Human League - The Virgin Years Limited Edition 5x Coloured Vinyl Box Set

Sold out
Original price £117.99
Original price £117.99 - Original price £117.99
Original price £117.99
Current price £93.99
£93.99 - £93.99
Current price £93.99
Condition: New
Limited Edition 5x Coloured Vinyl Box Set
Catalogue Number: 3586940
Barcode: 602435869407
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
Dare - Turquoise Vinyl 
A1 The Things That Dreams Are Made Of
A2 Open Your Heart
A3 The Sound of The Crowd
A4 Darkness
A5 Do Or Die
B1 Get Carter
B2 I Am the Law
B3 Seconds
B4 Love Action (I Believe in Love)
B5 Don't You Want Me
Fascination - Transparent Lime Vinyl 
A1 (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Extended Version)
A2 Mirror Man
A3 Hard Times
B1 I Love You Too Much
B2 You Remind Me of Gold
B3 (Keep Feeling) Fascination (Improvisation)
Hysteria - Yellow Vinyl 
A1 I'm Coming Back
A2 I Love You Too Much
A3 Rock Me Again and Again and Again and Again and Again and Again (Six Times)
A4 Louise
A5 The Lebanon
B1 Betrayed
B2 The Sign
B3 So, Hurt
B4 Life On Your Own
B5 Don't You Know I Want You?
Crash - Transparent Vinyl 
A1 Money
A2 Swang
A3 Human
A4 Jam
A5 Are You Ever Coming Back?
B1 I Need Your Loving
B2 Party
B3 Love On the Run
B4 The Real Thing
B5 Love Is All That Matters
Romatic? - Crystal Vinyl 
A1 Kiss The Future
A2 A Doorway?
A3 Heart Like a Wheel
A4 Men Are Dreamers
A5 Mister Moon and Mister Sun
B1 Soundtrack To a Generation
B2 Rebound
B3 The Stars Are Going Out
B4 Let's Get Together Again
B5 Get It Right This Time
Formed in Sheffield in 1977 The Human League are one of the most renowned English synth-pop bands. Initially an experimental electronic outfit, the group signed to Virgin Records in 1979 and attained widespread commercial success with their third album Dare in 1981. The album contained four hit singles, including the UK/US number one hit "Don't You Want Me".
Under Oakey's leadership, the Human League have evolved into a commercially successful New Pop band, with a line-up including female vocalists Joanne Catherall and Susan Ann Sulley.
Since 1978, the Human League have released nine studio albums, two remix albums, one live album, six EPs, 30 singles and several compilation albums. They have had five albums and 15 Top 20 singles and had sold more than 20 million records worldwide by 2010.
This set contains their albums from their time with Virgin Records and all records come in coloured vinyl (chosen by the band) and in tip on sleeves, all housed in a sturdy box with a poster. The band have just completed a sold-out UK tour playing Dare in its entirety.