Skip to content
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Edition: Standard 2CD Jewelcase
Condition: New

Status Quo - Quo'ing In

Write a review
Original price £10.99 - Original price £17.99
Original price
£10.99 - £17.99
Current price £10.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description.
1. Backbone (Out Out Quoin’ Mix 2022)*
2. Looking Out For Caroline
3. Two Way Traffic
4. In The Army Now (Studio Version 2010)
5. Beginning Of The End
6. Round And Round
7. Rock ‘n‘ Roll ‘n‘ You
8. Raining In My Heart - with Brian May
9. Liberty Lane
10. Jam Side Down
11. Running Inside My Head
12.Electric Arena
13. Twenty Wild Horses
14. Blues And Rhythm
15. Gotta Get Up And Go
16. The Way It Goes
17. Bula Bula Quo – Kua Ni Lega
1. Caroline (2022 Studio Version)**
2.Paper Plane (2022 Studio Version)**
3. Rockin’ All Over The World (2022 Studio Version)**
4. Face The Music (7” single A-Side)
5. Cut Me Some Slack (Out Out Quoin’ Mix 2022)*
6. The Party Ain’t Over Yet (Single Mix)
7. Fun Fun Fun – with The Beach Boys
8. Pictures Of Matchstick Men (Aquostic Studio Version)
9. That’s A Fact
10. I’m Not Ready
11. Tilting At The Mill
12. I’m Watching Over You
13. Mortified
14. Temporary Friend
15. I’ll Never Get Over You
16.Live Medley
17. Down Down (Aquostic Studio Version)
18. It’s Christmas Time
'There are many compilations covering the productions by Status Quo in the 70s and 80s, the period when the big classics by the band were recorded. In the last 20 years, Status Quo continued to release chart albums, and pushed themselves to play in front of bigger and bigger audiences. To do this era justice, “Quo’ing In – The Best of the Noughties” will be released on 16 September 2022 on various formats: 2CD Jewelcase, Digital, as well as a Limited Edition 3CD Deluxe Digipak featuring a bonus live-concert.
Like for all bands with a career spanning five decades, the new songs always had to “fight” against the power of the old hits. This compilation shows how many great songs Status Quo have recorded in each of their recent albums. And for all those who can’t help the thought of a Status Quo collection without the hits… the Ltd. 3CD Digipak features a previously unreleased and newly mixed live recording, with the band on top form in 2008.To be noticed is the presence of hits like “Caroline”, “Rocking All Over the World” and “Paper Plane”, as brand-new 2022 studio recordings by the current line-up of the band.