Skip to content
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Edition: Indies Exclusive 4x Black Vinyl LP + Print
Condition: New

Smashing Pumpkins - ATUM

Write a review
Save up to 21% Save 21%
Original price £77.99
Original price £13.99 - Original price £77.99
Original price £77.99
Current price £61.99
£13.99 - £77.99
Current price £61.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Atum
02 Butterfly Suite
03 The Good In Goodbye
04 Embracer
05 With Ado I Do
06 Hooligan
07 Steps In Time
08 Where Rain Must Fall
09 Beyond The Vale
10 Hooray!
11 The Gold Mask
12 Avalanche
13 Empires
14 Neophyte
15 Moss
16 Night Waves
17 Space Age
18 Every Morning
19 To The Grays
20 Beguiled
21 The Culling
22 Springtimes
23 Sojurner
24 That Which Animates The Spirit
25 X Ray
26 Pacer
27 In Lieu Of Failure
28 Cenotaph
29 Harmageddon
30 Fireflies
31 Intergalactic
32 Spellbinding
33 Of Wings
34 Audio Story
ATUM is a rock opera presented in three acts by inimitable American rock band The Smashing Pumpkins. The album tells an epic interplanetary story set in the not-too-distant future, though the songs themselves respectively stand on their own in the Pumpkins pantheon. This is the final installment in a concept album trilogy, which began with 1995's Melancholy and the Infinite Sadness and then continued with 2000's Machina/The Machines of God. The album features three original members of the band—William Corgan, James Iha, and Jimmy Chamberlin—as well as longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder. Corgan had been developing the idea for the rock opera for years, and the pandemic gave him the time off the road to meticulously complete it in the grandiose way he had intended.