Skip to content
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Remaining Record Store Day 2024 Stock NOW LIVE
Edition: Limited Edition 2x Blue Curacao Vinyl LP
Condition: New

Outlanders - Outlanders

Write a review
Original price £13.99 - Original price £28.99
Original price
£13.99 - £28.99
Current price £28.99
Condition: New

Track Listing / Description
01 Outlanders (feat. Walter Giardino)
02 Closer To The Sky (feat. Trevor Rabin)
03 The Cruellest Goodbye (feat. Al Di Meola)
04 World In My Eyes (feat. Vernon Reid)
05 Mystique Voyage (feat. Steve Rothery)
06 The Sleeping Indian (feat. Joe Satriani)
07 Land of Sea and Sun (feat. Marty Friedman)
08 1971 (feat. Walter Giardino)
09 We Own This Sky (feat. Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal)
10 Never Too Far (feat. Mike Oldfield)
11 Echoes (feat. Jennifer Batten)
12 A Peaceful Place (Return To The Oasis) (feat. Walter Giardino)
'Tarja's vision of OUTLANDERS is to create something exciting and new: OUTLANDERS combine chilled but exciting electronic beats with Tarja's emotional, classically trained vocal skills and unique guitar performances. These three elements are a constant in all the songs and are equally important.
Each song presents an exceptional guitarist as guest including Al Di Meola, Joe Satriani, Jennifer Batten, Steve Rothery, Mike Oldfield, Walter Giardino, Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal, Vernon Reid and Marty Friedman.    
Recorded and mixed mainly on the Caribbean island of Antigua during the last 10 years, the sounds of OUTLANDERS is mystic; soft and powerful; catchy and dreamy; modern but vintage at the same time. Their music contains opposites that magically attract each other and the three aesthetic pillar elements unite to create one unique sound.