Skip to content

Modest Mouse - Good News For People Who Love Bad News 2x Baby Pink / Spring Green Vinyl LP

Original price £28.99 - Original price £28.99
Original price
£28.99 - £28.99
Current price £28.99
Condition: New
2x Baby Pink / Spring Green Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: 19658830281
Barcode: 196588302817
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Horn Intro
A2 The World At Large
A3 Float On
A4 Ocean Breathes Salty
A5 Dig Your Grave
A6 Bury Me With It
B7 Dance Hall
B8 Bukowski
B9 This Devil's Workday
B10 The View
B11 Satin In A Coffin
C12 Interlude (Milo)
C13 Blame It On The Tetons
C14 Black Cadillac
C15 One Chance
C16 The Good Times Are Killing Me
D17 The World At Large (Enough Love To Kill Us All Remix)
D18 Float On (Dan the Automatic Remix)
D19 Ocean Breathes Salty (Poolside Remix)
D20 Bury Me With It (Jacknife Lee Remix)
D21 One Chance (Dennis Herring Remix)
Remastered 20th Anniversary 2LP deluxe vinyl edition in opaque baby pink and opaque spring green, the package includes an alternate album cover, 8-page booklet and five of the new remixes.
Released by Epic Records on April 6, 2004, Good News For People Who Love Bad News offered a unique blend of existential lyricism and innovative soundscapes which helped Modest Mouse break out of the rock underground after more than a decade of existence. The album, which has been certified double platinum for U.S. shipments of 2 million copies, is hailed as an alternative classic on the strength of songs such as the Modern Rock chart-topping, 5-times platinum single "Float On," the gold-certified "The World At Large" and "Ocean Breathes Salty."
Good News For People Who Love Bad News was written by Isaac Brock, Dann Gallucci, Eric Judy and Benjamin Weikel, with additional contributions from Tom Peloso, The Dirty Dozen Brass Band and The Flaming Lips. Its success propelled Modest Mouse to new levels of visibility without compromising its hard-won artistic freedom, which was no small feat at a time when many once-independent acts were creatively waylaid after signing to major labels.