Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024

Mindless Self Indulgence - Tighter 2x 180G Magenta Vinyl LP

Write a review
Original price £32.99 - Original price £32.99
Original price
£32.99 - £32.99
Current price £32.99
Condition: New
2x 180G Magenta Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: MOVLP3328C
Barcode: 8719262027619
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Bring The Pain (New Wave)
B1 Tornado
B2 Bring The Pain (Original)
C1 Grab The Mic
C2 Mindless Self Indulgence
C3 Tight
C4 Diabolical
C5 Molly
C6 Daddy
C7 Pussy All Night
C8 Apple Country
C9 Dickface
C10 Bite Your Rhymes
C11 Tornado (Live at CBGB)
C12 Ecnegludni Fles Sseldnim
C13 JX-47
D1 Cake
D2 I Hate Everyone
D3 If I Only Didn't Want To F The Ones Who Didn't Want To F Me
D4 Agents
D5 Tornado (Cassingle Version)
D6 This Isn't Good
D7 Dickface Demo
D8 Tight 8-Bit
D9 I Think I Turned 22
D10 Free As A Birdie
D11 Bring The Pain (Acapella)
Tighter is the reissue of the out-of-print debut album Tight by American electronic rock band Mindless Self Indulgence. Originally released in 1999, the album was given an expanded edition in 2011 but has been out of print for over a decade.
This vinyl reissue includes the original 15 tracks, as well as the 11 B-sides, including the songs "Bring The Pain," "Tornado," "I Hate Everyone," and the standout track "Molly." Marked by an eclectic range of influences and showcasing the band's signature sound, Tighter is both chaotic, offensive, and danceable, perfectly capturing Mindless Self Indulgence's early musical efforts.
The album is unapologetic in nature, which solidified Mindless Self Indulgence's reputation as one of the most innovative and boundary-pushing bands. Tighter remains a cult classic and a testament to the band's enduring influence. Tighter is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta coloured vinyl and includes 2 printed innersleeves.