Skip to content
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024
Join Us For Record Store Day 20th April 2024

Drop Nineteens - Delaware Vinyl LP

Write a review
Original price £26.99 - Original price £26.99
Original price
£26.99 - £26.99
Current price £26.99
Condition: New
Black Vinyl LP
Catalogue Number: MOVLP3319
Barcode: 0600753949955
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
A1 Delaware
A2 Ease It Halen
A3 Winona
A4 Kick The Tragedy
B1 Baby Wonder's Gone
B2 Happen
B3 Reberrymemberer
B4 Angel
B5 My Aquarium
B6 (Plus Fish Dream)
Delaware is the debut album by American band Drop Nineteens from Boston, which they released in 1992. The band consisted of Greg Ackell (vocals, guitar) and Chris Roof (drums), Paula Kelley (vocals, guitar), Motohiro Yasue (guitar) and Steve Zimmerman (bass). The album spawned two singles, "Winona" and "My Aquarium", of which the first gained airplay on the MTV music channel. UK magazine NME branded the band in the growing shoegaze scene and the band played in London consistently, even opening for Radiohead and The Cranberries. The band was active for only five years and released a total of two albums and a couple EPs in total, before reuniting in 2023.