Skip to content

AESOP Rock - Daylight Orange & Blue Side Vinyl EP

Original price £23.99 - Original price £23.99
Original price
£23.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Condition: New
Orange & Blue Side Vinyl EP
Catalogue Number: RSE354LPC1
Barcode: 826257035417
Record Grading: Mint (M)
Sleeve Grading: Mint (M)
Condition Note: Brand New

Track Listing / Description
01 Daylight
02 Night Light
03 Nickel Plated Pockets feat. Vast Aire  
04 Alchemy feat. Blueprint
05 Forest Crunk
06 Bracket Basher 
07 Maintenance 
Originally released in 2002, Daylight EP was the follow-up to Aesop Rock's critically-acclaimed Labor Days album, a cult classic released only six months prior. The EP was built around its titular opening song, "Daylight," one of the standout tracks from Labor Days, and continued expanding upon the range and depth of Aesop's multi-talented gifts for writing and producing. In addition to the title track, Daylight EP also included its counterpoint, "Night Light," an alternate version in concept whose paraphrased lyrics simultaneously refer back to– and stand in stark opposition to– the original's, over darker, more menacing production. The tracklist for Daylight EP boasted seven songs plus a hidden track for a total of eight, and collectively featured production by Blockhead, El-P, Blueprint and Aesop Rock himself, as well as guest appearances from Vast Aire (Cannibal Ox) and Blueprint.